REVIEWS

REVIEWS

Patient Reviews

We love hearing from our patients! Below are some reviews of Metairie Dental Centre from around the Internet.

Google+ Reviews

“I am very picky with service providers and even more picky with service providers for my children. I love Metairie Dental Centre. I really feel like the group is extended family. My boys have been seeing dentists at Metairie Dental Centre and his group for years. I would not trust anyone else to take care of my children’s teeth. I recently had an issue with my bill. It can be so difficult dealing with insurance companies and service providers. Dayna worked meticulously through every charge on the bill and went back and forth with our insurance carrier on each charge (6 people in our family). In the end, we actually had a credit balance! I so appreciate the care everyone at Metairie Dental has shown taking care of our teeth (cleaning, braces, whitening, minor surgery, billing, etc.,). I especially love that my boys enjoy going to the dentist. They know they will get to hear dentists at Metairie Dental Centre stories about being a pirate a long time ago — sailing on the only ship with pirates with good teeth. I love you guys…I highly recommend your group for all dental needs!”
Rachel S. submitted on Google+
“I am a new patient at Metairie Dental Centre and I was very pleased with my first visit. From the time I walked in until the time I left, I was warmly greeted by the receptionists, called back right at my appointed time, and was very comfortable throughout my visit. The staff was very professional and dentists at Metairie Dental Centre was very friendly and outgoing. He did not treat me like an ordinary patient. It was almost as if he was my friend. One of the coolest things about this office that I really liked was the fact that there was a TV on the ceiling, and they gave me the choice to watch whatever I wanted while being worked on. Kudos to Metairie Dental Centre!!”
Justin C. submitted on Google+
“I have been to Metairie Dental several times over the past couple of years and have always had a good experience. The hygienists are personable, kind, and skilled. I’m probably not unique in feeling that visiting the dentist is not one of my favorite things, but the staff are very friendly and have a gentle touch that made me feel at ease. I also do not have dental insurance, but they offer competitive pricing specials”
Joshua C. submitted on Google+
“At Metairie Dental, I find it easy to get an appointment. My family and I have seen all three dentists and we like them all. They are on time, don’t keep us waiting, and parking is plentiful. Each room has a TV mounted in the ceiling, glottal love it!”
Coleen C, submitted on Google+
“As a new patient of Metairie Dental, I was completely satisfied with my experience with the entire staff. Everyone was extremely professional considering I had a toothache and could not wait the entire weekend without seeing a dentist. Metairie Dental was quick to fit me in and tend to my aching tooth and put a smile back on my face! I will definitely refer dentists at Metairie Dental Centre to all of my friends. Special thanks to Donna for her chairside assistance and Diane for all you did regarding working through the insurance details efficiently.”
Cheryl L. submitted on Google+

DoctorOogle Reviews

“Friendly and reasonable. Had a tooth infection. Took me in the same day I called. I was happy with the service. They were very friendly and reasonable with their prices.”
Anonymous, submitted on www.DoctorOogle.com
“I drive an hour to see dentists at Metairie Dental Centre every couple of weeks to have my braces adjusted and it’s worth the drive because everyone there is extremely nice, the atmosphere is great, and nothing is better than being able to watch TV while your teeth are being worked on. I’ve never had a bad time there. Everyone always has a positive attitude, and I think that helps make the patient more comfortable.”
Anonymous, submitted on www.DoctorOogle.com
“Dr. Murphy was attentive to my needs and wishes. Upon examination he and his staff consulted with me as to a detailed plan for bridge work and veneers. The front desk was also cordial and attentive. I would/will have completed all of my dental needs with him as soon as I recover from my second spinal surgery in these past two years.”
Anonymous, submitted on www.DoctorOogle.com
“The office was clean. Billing was easy because they were knowledgeable regarding insurance. Customer service was great! My hygienist was the best! I was made to feel very comfortable in every way possible. I will go back and will tell my family and friends all about my visit!”
Anonymous, submitted on www.DoctorOogle.com
“dentists at Metairie Dental Centre and his staff are the best in Metairie. The office is cool and a bit ‘upper’ class, but the prices were below two of the quotes that I had gotten from other dentists in the area. Plus, dentists at Metairie Dental Centre and his staff were FUN. They were laid back and easy to get along with, even the dentist was just one of the guys. The office was modern and clean. The dentistry was painless. I was distracted most of the time by the TV in the ceiling, the music, and the silly conversation. Most of all, my teeth look and feel great! Trust me, this is the best crew in town!”
Anonymous, submitted on www.DoctorOogle.com
“dentists at Metairie Dental Centre office was very cordial. The place is very cool as there are televisions in the ceiling, and they provide headsets so you don’t hear any drilling noises. dentists at Metairie Dental Centre made a balloon animal for me and was very easy to talk to no stress, no pain, great staff, good work! My braces were great and I’ve got a great smile! Thanks y’all—I’ll be back!”
Anonymous, submitted on www.DoctorOogle.com

Angie’s List Reviews

“Dr. Murphy is really good with kids. He has done excellent work for my wife and me.”
Dane S, submitted on www.AngiesList.com

RateADentist Reviews

"Everyone so nice as always. Put my four-year old at ease on her second visit to the dentist."
by Anonymous (December 29, 2014)
"My experience on Dec. 17, 2014 for a filling went very well and as always the staff was pleasant, professinal and competent."
by Anonymous (December 21, 2014)
"Timely, courteous, professional and competent"
by TFC (December 17, 2014)
"I can't say enough about how wonderful Paulette treated me. She was so very kind, gentle and sensitive. I felt no pain today and her personal reassurance and care was impeccable. I'm very grateful to have found this practice. Thank you!"
by Anonymous (December 10, 2014)
"I am always greeted with a smile by all staff members. The staff knows my name even before I check in. The doctors and staff are very informative and they go through great lengths to avoid causing me pain during procedures. I highly recommend this dentist office to everyone. There's a reason I've been coming here for years and I won't be stopping any time soon."
by Andre' B. (December 5, 2014)
"Everyone at Metairie Dental Center are friendly, helpful and professional. Dr. Murphy and his staff go above and beyond in providing dental care."
by Lynn Lamonte (December 4, 2014)
"My experience at Metairie Dental Centre was exceptional! I arrived fearful and insecure about some dental issues that had been looming for some time. The staff here were professional, friendly, caring and patient. I look forward to returning."
by Anonymous (November 22, 2014)
"Doctors and staff are all friendly and have a high sense of professionalism. They take time to explain details to their patients. I strongly recommend this clinic to the community."
by Sunshine (November 20, 2014)
"my dentist is a professional and has a great attitude. thank you!"
by Anonymous (November 14, 2014)
"Forgive me for not remembering names, but my dentists and hygienists at Metairie Dental Centre were extremely kind and answered all my questions. They were also very through, efficient, and quick. And they were interested in me as a person as well as very attentive and concerned with my needs. I actually enjoyed going to dentist...I usually dread it! I highly recommend them I and I look forward to going back but hopefully not for more fillings! :-)"
by Nadine Berenger (November 6, 2014)
"Everyone from the receptionists, to dental hygienists and Dr. Donaire were very professional, friendly, and efficient! Love the text reminders and appointment confirmations -Very convenient and helpful for a busy mom!"
by Sherry N. (November 4, 2014)
"This is a great place. Dr. Bonnie Murphy was very intelligent and caring. She explained everything well and did not rush at all. For example, she showed me how to use threaders while flossing. In addition, Dr. Paula Donaire was friendly and courteous. Also, the receptionist was very friendly. Finally, the place was clean and included a TV on the ceiling for patients."
by Gregory Shin (November 4, 2014)
"Everyone is so nice and Dr. Donaire does everything she can to put you at ease. I'm a big ninny at the dentist and she's very patient and nice."
by Darlene (October 20, 2014)
"Best dentist in the City. The Staff members or really nice and professional."
by Darryl Lewis (October 16, 2014)
"Overall a very pleasant experience to an unpleasant issue (dentures). Dr. Donaire has a very engaging personality, very professional but not stuffy or critical, and explains the procedure in a very calm, considerate manner. So far I feel very comfortable she has my best interests in mind. I had opinions from two other dentists and the outcome, although I hated to hear it, were the same. The difference is Dr. Donaire didn't elaborate on all the things I did wrong, as the others did. She explained the options and gave her opinion of the best option."
by Tom (October 11, 2014)
"Fabulous! Dr. Murphy and his assistant are professional, yet warm and personable. I wasn't anxious to have work done--but the whole experience was so pleasant, the work was finished before I knew it. 

Thanks! Looking forward to my next visit. Helen"
by Helen Zito (September 25, 2014)
"First class service!"
by Curvin Griffin (September 17, 2014)
"I appreciate the timeliness of an emergency appointment and the care administered to me."
by Anonymous (September 17, 2014)
"Efficient & friendly"
by Anonymous (September 10, 2014)
"I had a good visit, cleaning by Paulette, and set-up for further work with Dr. Bonnair."
by Anonymous (August 22, 2014)
"Excellent service. Caring staff."
by Anonymous (August 19, 2014)
"Dr Bonnie Murphy provided excellent instructions and complete staff very professional, highly recommend to others

thank you"
by Rodney Loar (August 13, 2014)
"very professional and very welcoming environment."
by Anonymous (August 12, 2014)
"Top notch service. Professional hygienist and dentist. Wide range of appointment times including 7 am!"
by Jackson (August 11, 2014)
"Very welcoming environment & very educated, professional people."
by Anonymous (August 6, 2014)
"As always, Dr. Murphy & his staff were outstanding."
by TIM GUILLOT (July 31, 2014)
"Fantastic service every time I go! Everyone is very friendly!"
by Rob D. (January 16, 2014)
"Most painless cleaning I have ever had"
by Anonymous (January 16, 2014)
"Always a positive experience-friendly staff,good care and little or NO wait time when you arrive for your scheduled appointment."
by Suzan (January 16, 2014)
"This was my husband and my first visit to Dr. Murphy. We will stick with her! :-) The staff and MD were very kind and professional. We arrived an hour early to our scheduled appointment and they were able to accommodate us. If you are seeking for a new dentist, give them a try you wont go wrong."
by Anonymous (January 15, 2014)
"The hygienist was very sweet and gentle in cleaning. Doctor Paola is very likable . She is very friendly, happy and informative . Everyone was very kind . Thank you very much ."
by Diane (January 8, 2014)
"LOVE ALL OF Y'ALL. GREAT!"
by Anonymous (January 1, 2014)
"Thanks so much for ensuring out was in, out, and done in record time, so that I could return to work. Very understanding!"
by Anonymous (December 19, 2013)
"No time wasted...just expert care. Very professional staff."
by Anonymous (December 18, 2013)
"I absolutely LOVE my dentist Dr. Tom and all of the staff I have had contact with over the last year. I have recommended my dentist to my sister and to my aunt who have also enjoyed the work and attention they give to each patient. I usually go to the dentist when I have a problem and get it resolved and NEVER go back, however I appreicate all the hard work Dr. Tom, Jessica, Donna, Diane and everyone else does at Metairie Dental Centre."
by Peggy Spine (December 18, 2013)
"Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Quick check-in, very little wait time, and everything is explained simply."
by Monique Ledet (December 17, 2013)
"love everyone there. entire staff is so friendly & make every visit seem personal...keep up the good work!"
by Anonymous (December 17, 2013)
"They are super friendly and professional and they answered all my stupid questions. I felt totally comfortable while I was there...and that's really saying something. PLUS, my teeth are really clean and pretty!"
by Jenni (December 12, 2013)
"AWESOME!! Skilled, timely, and
Pleasant. Makes for an easy and 
stress free visit."
by TFC (December 11, 2013)
"Excellent service and friendly staff."
by TERRY GAMBLE (December 8, 2013)
"As always everybody so nice 2 me / and of course dr. Paola & her sidekick Jody are fantastic & when I checked out Jody went the extra mile to assist me in setting up another appt. & understanding deductible. Thx"
by Billy liberta (December 6, 2013)
"I have found a new dentist that I am happy to share with everyone. That is Metairie Dental Centre. Everyone was very professional and had great knowledge in their field. All were very nice. They made my visit a pleasant one."
by Richard Brown (December 3, 2013)
"Extremely professional and courteous. Takes pride in what they do. Very accommodating and goes out of their way to not hurt you during procedures."
by AMB (December 3, 2013)
"Had severe dental phobia but because the staff was patient, reassuring, and knowledgeable the expierience was much less traumatic then expected; completely hassle free. They even work with my dental insurance company to reduce paperwork on my end."
by Anonymous (December 2, 2013)
"I always feel good when I enter the office and when I leave. The people there are genuinely interested in helping me and my family."
by Anonymous (November 23, 2013)
Share by: